Archive for August 25th, 2011

Apple CEO Steve Jobs’ biography


The founder and CEO of world’s most valuable tech company, Apple Computer Inc, Steve Jobs stepped down from his post.

Jobs decision to resign from the post of Apple CEO has stunned the tech world and raised serious question over his health.

Steve Jobs is a cancer survivor. He had founded Apple Computer Inc Company at the age of 21.

According to the company press release, Chief Operating Officer Tim Cook has replaced Jobs as CEO. However, Jobs has been elected as the chairman of the company’s board of directors.

I his resignation message, Jobs said that he has always maintained that there ever a day come when he would not carry out his duties as Apple CEO and unfortunately that day has come.

Meanwhile, there is a adverse effect of his resignation on Compnay’s share. Only hours after the announcement, Apple Inc. (AAPL) shares dropped 5 percent.

Steve Jobs’ Biography:

Steven Paul popularly known as “Steve” Jobs is an American business magnate and inventor. Born on February 24, 1955 in San Francisco, California, he was adopted by Paul and Clara Jobs.

Steve Jobs founded world’s most influential Tech Company Apple Inc at the age of 21. Jobs also served as chief executive of Pixar Animation Studios. He was also appointed as the member of the board of directors of The Walt Disney Company in 2006 following Pixar’s acquisition.

Steve Jobs’ Resignation Letter


“To the Apple Board of Directors and the Apple Community:

I have always said if there ever came a day when I could no longer meet my duties and expectations as Apple’s CEO, I would be the first to let you know. Unfortunately, that day has come.

I hereby resign as CEO of Apple. I would like to serve, if the Board sees fit, as Chairman of the Board, director and Apple employee.

As far as my successor goes, I strongly recommend that we execute our succession plan and name Tim Cook as CEO of Apple.

I believe Apple’s brightest and most innovative days are ahead of it. And I look forward to watching and contributing to its success in a new role.

I have made some of the best friends of my life at Apple, and I thank you all for the many years of being able to work alongside you. Steve”

Source: Apple Inc.