Wake and Wander’s ‘Holy S**t Moments’ of 2012


Wake and Wander

I made a comment yesterday at a New Year’s Day party in Philadelphia (during the Mummer’s Parade) that incited laughter and resulted in being labeled as an “old man,” but I’ll say it again here because it’s one of the truest things I know: Life goes faster and faster every year, and there’s not a damn thing we can do but enjoy the hell out of every inch of it.

When I first announced that I would write this piece and asked others for their “holy shit moments” of the year, everybody started spouting off about negative or scary experiences. Those are well and good and definitely memorable, but a holy shit moment doesn’t have to be terrifying — they can, as you’ll see from mine, be quite beautiful.

I thank everyone who has been a part of this year, friends and family and colleagues and all those I’ve been…

View original post 1,538 more words

Leave a Reply

