Pride in Madness

WordPress has The Daily Prompt which is a good way to distract yourself and get over writer’s block!

This prompt is a good first one for me to start with!

November 1, 2012

When was the last time you felt really, truly lonely?

Two Christmases ago I was at home by myself for almost a week. My partner was in Nova Scotia visiting his family for the holiday and I couldn’t visit mine until Christmas Eve because of the cats. I had no one to talk to. All my friends were back at home, in another city or town and I just had my cats.

I remember when I was severely depressed that I felt lonely but I had never actually been alone. This felt worse. At the end of my time alone one of my sisters came and stayed the night so I wouldn’t feel so bad 😛

This…

View original post 16 more words

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Lonely (bellwort.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

