Jacket’s Room


Nailsbails

It’s about that time. I’m not talking about stepping onto an ice flow or boarding a spaceship on a one way trip to blow up an asteroid, I’m talking about autumn. Or, as it is known around my neck of the house, “Jacket Season.” There’s something strange about wearing a jacket after months of hanging loose in jorts and t-shirts. Wait, did I say jorts? I’m pretty sure I meant to say shorts. Let’s call it a happy accident and move on, shall we? Anyway, along comes the cool, crisp fall air, and, before you know it, you’re heading out into the world wearing an extra layer of animal pelt emulator. And then there’s the additional acclimation period of getting used to all those extra pockets! From late May to early September I’ve been waddling into work with my wallet, keys, phone, emergency rubber chicken and a host of other…

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Reply

