Gigaom

About 20 years ago, I was a pretty good guitar player. Once it hit me that I was never going to be a rock star (although I did have a fun four summers setting up stages for some instead) guitar playing fell off the radar. I didn’t get rid of my gear, however, and earlier this year I got the urge to play again. It was immediately obvious how much easier current technology has made the process of learning to play.

Back in the day, our best options for learning were either slowing down a song, having a friend teach us, or hoping it was featured in a guitar magazine. Apple has a surprising amount of available technology for picking the guitar back up — my iPhone, iPad and MacBook Pro are at the heart of my learning process. Here’s a look at how I’ve used them, and some tips…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

