World cup stats…

World cup 2010 has been concluded, and the Spain has won it for the first time. World cup 2010 is full of surprises, emotions and what not! Finally it’s the Spanish team who managed to pull off a splendid win against Dutch the last night to win 2010 world cup!
2010 world cup winner Spain truly deserved the world championship. At the same, teams like Netherlands, Germany and Uruguay have played equally well.

Diego Forlan has won the golden ball 2010 award, and Andres Iniesta has won the world cup for Spain with only two goals scored in the tournament.
2010 FIFA World cup is full of surprises, but the winners list is not so surprising!
Here is the complete list of 2010 FIFA World cup awards and winners
2010 FIFA World cup winner
2010 FIFA World cup Golden Ball
Diego Forlan, Uruguay
2010 FIFA World cup Silver Ball
Wesley Sneijder, Holland
2010 FIFA World cup Bronze Ball

David Villa, Spain
2010 World cup Golden Boot
Thomas Mueller, Germany (5 goals, 3 assists)
2010 World cup Silver Boot
David Villa, Spain (5 goals, 1 assist)
2010 FIFA World cup Bronze Boot
Wesley Sneijder, Holland (5 goals, 1 assist)
World cup 2010 Golden Glove
Iker Casillas, Spain
2010 FIFA World cup Best Young Player
Thomas Mueller, Germany
FIFA Fair Play Award


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: