Gmail: Adding Signature below Reply Instead of at the End of the eMail


I hate having my signature at the end of a reply but that is the default for Gmail. I spent a bit of time on Gmail Help looking for an answer but got nothing.

It took me a while and $20 but I was able to figure out a solution. Brilliant service. I typed in my question. Identified that I would pay $20 for an answer. Sent out the request. In about 10 min a techie guy replied. It took a few attempts but he figured it out.

1. Log into your gmail account

2. Click on Settings then Labs

Image representing Google Labs as depicted in ...

Image via CrunchBase

3. Search for Signature Tweaks and enable

That’s it. Now when I reply using Gmail, my signature is at the end of my reply and not at the end of the entire message.

Interestingly, I now have a little green bottle right near the link to Settings, identifying that I’m using Google Labs.

One response to this post.

  1. Quality articles or reviews is the key to interest the visitors to visit the web
    page, that’s what this website is providing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,586 other followers

